Sometimes He’s Very Coherent

If you look over there to the right, you’ll see a list of links called “Recommended Reading”. These are some of the many awesome blogs out there by homeschoolers willing to pour their heart and soul out for us to enjoy.

Today, I’d like to take a moment to mention a blog I added today called, Sometimes I’m Actually Coherent, by Timothy Power. I am not sure if Timothy gets a lot of traffic, but he certainly deserves it. His posts are insightful, fair, critical and even-tempered. He is willing to stick his nose out and talk about the tough issues. He gives vivid examples and illustrations of his points. And he writes like a professional.

Give it a read. But get comfortable. It’s not fluff.

One Response to “Sometimes He’s Very Coherent”

  1. Sheri Says:

    I came across his site about 6 months ago – when I first started researching deschooling/unschooling. I agree that his posts are indeed very well written and extrememly insightful.

    Now that I think about it, I’m wondering why I never put him in my favourites. Thanks for the reminder of the gold that’s out there if you’re willing to look for it.


Leave a Reply

