Off to the Editor!

Today, I turned in my finished draft of Deschooling Gently to my editor. I’m so excited! There is still quite a bit of work to be done, but this was the biggest step. I feel like now, this is really, really, going to happen.

Thank you to everyone who reads my blog. Having you here inspired me to write this book in the first place, and your continued support is priceless to me. Big hugs to you all!

8 Responses to “Off to the Editor!”

  1. Stacie Says:

    I read your article on Deschooling Gently. I took a lot from it. Is your book an expansion on the article?

  2. sunniemom Says:

    Congrats, Tammy- I am excited for you! How wonderful to have dreams become reality. Keep us posted on your book’s progress.

    Will you still speak to us nobodies when you are rich and famous and doing interviews with Matt Lauer and -dare I say- Barbara Walters? :p

  3. Sheri Says:

    That’s so awesome Tammy. Must be exciting.

    Congratulations.

  4. Kris Bordessa Says:

    Ah, just wait until you see your name lined up on the spines of the books! Congratulations!

  5. Summer Says:

    How exciting! I guess I better hurry and get my order in soon. 😀

  6. Colleen Says:

    Hooray! Congratulations Tammy!!

  7. Kimberly Says:

    How fantastic, Tammy! Congrats and kudos!

  8. Tammy Says:

    Thank you everyone! You’re words of support mean a lot to me.

    Stacie – that article on Deschooling Gently is what started it all! The book is about that, plus so much more. Mostly, it’s about finding your own path in homeschooling, and has lots of tools and ideas for switching from a “school” process of learning to a “world” process of learning.

    sunniemom – You know I think that nobody is a nobody. 🙂 You are all so great! I don’t know how I would have been able to do this without your support.

    Kris – I can’t even imagine that. Seems surreal now. Kind of like imagining my kids one day driving on the freeway.


Leave a Reply

