Right Brained or Left Brained?

Check out this spinning lady. Which way is she spinning? Can you make her switch direction? Is one direction easier to see than the other?

She mostly spins clockwise for me. But she flips back and forth. I can make her spin both directions pretty easily. For some reason, that makes me happy.

I showed my husband the spinning lady and asked him, “What do you see?” He said, “A naked lady. She’s naked.”

So, I guess there’s left-brained, right-brained and male. I didn’t realize there were 3 categories! <BEG>

6 Responses to “Right Brained or Left Brained?”

  1. Kimberly Says:

    I see both. She started counter-clockwise, then shifted clockwise. It’s cool, because it seems as if the image itself actually shifts (almost as if it was a hoax or trick). She goes back and forth for me, with about 20 rotations before switching again (I was counting because I thought it might be a trick). Eventually I could choose to see what I wanted.

    Of course, when I opened this on my iPhone the image wasn’t spinning, so at first I agreed with “naked” woman.

  2. Ami Says:

    Take a little time to watch. First one leg, then the other is down. You’re not controlling the image, it’s controlling you.

    🙂

  3. Summer Says:

    LOL How funny!

    She’s going clockwise for me. If I try I can make her go counterclockwise, but if I blink she goes back to clockwise.

  4. Dacosta Says:

    It’s a hoax people…

  5. Tammy Says:

    Is is a hoax or an optical illusion?

  6. Dacosta Says:

    Maybe hoax isn’t the right word. Optical illusion.. yes.
    I’m actually referring to the sites and e-mails proclaiming your IQ level depending on which way you perceive the rotation.


Leave a Reply

