CHN Conference – Saturday

Yesterday was a FULL day at the CHN Expo!

I presented my talk about Deschooling Gently. I hadn’t realized how hard it would be to condense a whole book into an hour. But I did it. I don’t think I took a breath the whole time tho!

Today I’m presenting on “writing, reading and storytelling” and…. drum roll please… “fearless homeschooling”! I’m really looking forward to these sessions. Should be a great time!

The kids and hubby spent most of the time playing in the Keva plank room. We also enjoyed the pool and the company.

One of the highlights of the conference, in my opinion, has been the after-hours informal chats. Friday night and last night, a group of us met in the hotel lobby and stayed up WAY past our bed time chatting. Gawd, I can’t remember the last time I did that.

What a great energy there is at the CHN Expo this year!

Leave a Reply

