CHN Conference – Friday

Friday was a low key day here at the conference. I didn’t have anything scheduled, so I was free to get out and say ‘hi’ to people I hadn’t seen in a long time. The kids, hubby and I spent most of our time in the Keva Plank room and the games area. Later in the day hubby and I were able to sneak out and hear a couple of talks while the kids were playing.

I ended up volunteering for an hour or so at the preschool room. Megan was in there anyway, and everyone else was enjoying the Keva room. So I figured, why not? They need me and I’m here. The universe talking to me and all that.

Then later, I stopped by the Homeschool Info Night session led by Loren. I got a lot of great ideas. After that, I was able to participate in an NVC roundtable.

Today’s the big day. It’s my Deschooling Gently talk. I’m excited and a little nervous. I don’t think I made enough handouts. There are a lot more people here than I thought would be.

2 Responses to “CHN Conference – Friday”

  1. Anna Says:

    It all sounds wonderful. I would love to come next year!

  2. Sheri Says:

    Can’t wait to read about how the talk went.


Leave a Reply

