Discover Your Learning Style

With this online test, you can find a good general interpretation of your learning style. It also has explanations on how you can maximize your learning experience according to your style. this test is aimed at teens and adults in a high school/college environment.

My results were:

5 – reflective
5 – intuitive
7 – verbal
5 – global

What were your results? Did they reflect pretty much what you knew about yourself? Did the suggestions they gave make sense for you?

One of the suggestions they gave for me, being verbal, was to re-write my notes from a class in my own words. I’ve done that for so long – it was the only way I could really understand the material in college. I still do that when I read books and I want to remember what I read.

Here is another article about learning styles in college.

Leave a Reply

