Not Getting Work Done By 3pm

Momisteaching fields a question about what to do when the kids won’t finish their daily work.

It’s amazing how trained we are a society to think that learning only happens between certain hours.  To the point that when we are totally free to educate any way we want to, we still wonder how to get it all done by 3pm.

I’m guilty. I assumed that it would eventually turn into that. When we started our homeschool journy, this idea of “learning all time” was something I considered only true for very small children that couldn’t be forced to sit in a chair. And that eventually we’d need something “more” than that. If I hadn’t seen my son grow up with this open-ended approach to learning, I don’t think I would have believed it could work either.

But it does. Momisteaching explains it nicely.

Leave a Reply

