Sick

I’m sick with a sore throat, achies and fever. The neighbors say it’s going around. I have no idea where I got it, since we don’t know anyone who is sick, and we don’t hang around the schools where it is apparently going around – again.

Know what that means? The rest of the family is going to get it. One by one. At least I got it first to have it out of the way so I can take care of everyone else.

I don’t like being sick. But oh, how I am so happy that I can rest. And not have to worry about homework, getting up in the morning or making sure meals are on time.

The kids are amazingly understanding. Allison just played me a lullaby on the piano to help cheer me up. And offered to get me some medicine. “What kind of sick do you have mom?” That’s the question I ask them when they tell me they want medicine. And my little one, she snuggled up with me this morning, patiently, so I didn’t have to get up until 10.

It’s days like these that I’m particularly glad we’re homeschoolers.

5 Responses to “Sick”

  1. Sheri Says:

    Sorry to hear that! Feel better soon.

    In my house, I’m usually the last one to get something. As soon as I’m done taking care of everyone else and helping them get over it, I’ll get it.

    Enjoy the nursing from your kids, is there anything more precious than that?

  2. dancingboysmom Says:

    Tammy,

    My two middle kids had low immune systems, in fact, my 2nd son’s immune system is the reason we started homeschooling. I’ve learned that, while staying out of the schools, nurseries, and other child popular places, like playlands, helps a bit, it doesn’t completely prevent it. But I will venture to say you don’t get sick as much or as badly as folks who mix in those places.

    I hope you are feeling better soon. Your kids are sweet.

    Sara

  3. Anna Says:

    sorry you are puny! Feel better soon.

  4. Brenda Marie Says:

    I’m sorry to hear you’re sick. Hopefully nobody else will get it. I haven’t felt good for the past 2 days either but it’s not so much physical as it is a mental drain. Get well soon!

    Brenda Marie
    http://www.livin-smart.net
    http://www.livin-smart.com

  5. tobeme Says:

    Tammy,
    I am sending you blessings of health. Hope you are feeling better!
    Peace and love


Leave a Reply

