Free Creative Writing Course

I just started a free creative writing course at Writer’s Village University. I’m not sure if they are still taking sign ups for this session, but they have several of these courses a year.

Free online classes for any subject is a great way to get your feet wet on a topic that you aren’t sure about, no matter what your skill level is. It’s also a great way to get motivated to do something that you might not enjoy on your own (without having to change out of your pajamas).

Have you or your children done a free online course? Share with us your experience.

4 Responses to “Free Creative Writing Course”

  1. kim Says:

    I’m going to check it out. Because I want to write more after the blog posts, you know? Thanks for the link.

  2. dancingboysmom Says:

    That actually sounds interesting. It’s something I’ve been thinking about for awhile now. I’ll have to check it out too.

    We did a free course for computer notebooking. Unfortunately, even though I used to work with computers before I had kids, I am completely clueless now so I was no help to my poor son who knows less about them than I do now. (I get scared when I have to use the Windows Search. lol) I guess I’ve just had too much on my plate the last 10 yrs and the whole computer thing is no longer a high priority with me. 😀

    I hope you learn a lot in your class. I already enjoy your writing.

  3. Online Courses I'd Like To Take « Life As It Is Says:

    […] on May 23rd, 2007. Tammy at Just Enough had a great link today for an online writing course she’s enrolled in. She asked folks about […]

  4. sherbaz kaleem Says:

    Hello
    It is great to know about free writing course.Believe me I was searching for such a source to polish my skills since long. I am settelled in the extreme north of
    Pakistan”HUNZA”.
    I am associated with Radio Pakistan here and have completed a number of two hundred drama scripts sofar but I want to switch over to writing in English as a career.


Leave a Reply

