Thinking Blogger Award

Blueberry at the Goodberry Hills blog has chosen Just Enough for the Thinking Blogger Award. Thank you Blueberry!

Part of the responsibility of receiving this award is to pass it along to 5 more blogs. Here are the blogs that make me think:

Life Without School – Absolutely one of the best gatherings of essays about living life with children without the constraints of school. No assumptions about how things “should” be here. Lots of information to chew on from many different viewpoints.

Mind on Fire – This isn’t a homeschooling blog. But it’s one of my favorite blogs for thinking. It’s a spiritual blog, but not religious. This is another multi-contributor blog, with a balanced variety of perspectives. Very welcoming blog that challenges us to think more deeply.

Trust the Children – Although Mark doesn’t post nearly as often as I’d like to see, when he does, it’s a doozy. Pulling out all the stops, this blogger makes me think. We’ve engaged in some very interesting off-blog chats due to his making me think. He’s well-deserving of the Thinking Blog award.

The Golden Pencil – This is not an educational blog either. This is a writing blog. And I love this blog because it makes me think. What it makes me think is that I can be, and I am, a professional writer. This blog also brings up sometimes controversial writing topics, and asks questions about the writing profession that I don’t usually see elsewhere.

The Naked Soul – This is another “quality of life” blog that I enjoy. I believe that education is a tool we can use to create a meaningful and successful life. This blog talks about the bigger issues that are also important in the context of education, but so often get ignored: confidence, authenticity, peace, understanding, empathy, etc. Not from a “how to teach children” point of view, but from a “be the change you want to see in the world” view.

It was hard to choose only 5 blogs, because I enjoy so many, on so many different topics.

Also, as part of the deal, I’m supposed to link the official rules of the Thinking Blogger awards. I figure, that it won’t be long before everyone has this award. 🙂

Keep thinking!

5 Responses to “Thinking Blogger Award”

  1. Blueberry Says:

    You’re welcome!

    This was fun for me because my world of blogs is actually very limited. I wish I had the time to read more of them.

    I look forward to checking out your Thinking Blog picks too.

    Have a great day!
    Blueberry

  2. westernqueensland Says:

    thanks, great service. I’m on ’em.

  3. anna Says:

    Congratulations!! You thinking blogger, you! : )

  4. tobeme Says:

    Congratulations on receiving the coveted thinking blogger award!
    I am very honered that you included my writing in your top five! I did not even know that you were a reader of my blog! Thank-you very much for you generous review!

  5. Mark Weiss Says:

    Thank you for your kind comments. It is true, I took some time off from writing while some other areas of my life were spinning up. But I didn’t take time off from reading. Everyone in my family knows the respect I have for you, Tammy. Thank you also for the writing link. This will prove very very helpful. Now am I supposed to return the favor of my thinking blogs? I don’t know how this works.


Leave a Reply

