Learning at Disneyland?

Here’s a group that thinks so.

3 Responses to “Learning at Disneyland?”

  1. Mother Crone's Homeschool Says:

    I have to say that I do have one child that, hard as I tried, could not be unschooled. If left to his own devices, his day would be filled with video games and television. When I forbade those, he would just sleep or lay around outside. NOt an ounce of motivation about even a hobby. Scary.
    My other does very well with a more delight directed approach , thank goodness. At least I can enjoy it with one!

  2. christy Says:

    Imagine how expensive being a Disneyschooler would be?!

  3. Anna Says:

    Man, oh, man, there is a lot of physics going on there.

    Social constructs of materialism and consumerism and sexism and racism and classism–a complete sociology lesson.

    I could do an entire curriculum on Disney-esquemarketing–oh, wait–that is probably already out there somewhere.

    There could be a literature study by reading the original material on which Disney characters are based.

    Econ–whoa! Don’t get me started.

    Yeah, if I didn’t hate Disney so much, I could do it.


Leave a Reply

