Standards

My kids do not meet the standards.

I do not teach the standards.

None of us are standard. We are extraordinary.

Because, we are authentic.

Meeting standards is losing one’s authenticity. I will not do that to my children. Nor will I allow myself to fall prey to normalization. As tempting as it is, since it gives off the impression of being easy. But it’s not. If you think about it, it’s much easier to be who we are. So long as that instinct hasn’t been squashed out of us, by external forces trying to make us standard.

One Response to “Standards”

  1. Anna Says:

    I don’t even KNOW the standards…


Leave a Reply

